Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Gear for starters to get (post blues)
3 items to help starters out more getting gear and wont break end game or pvp in the slightest.

Back when i started playing in 2015 i believe, i recall T1 used to be 1000g each.  It was soon after that or in 2016 upped to 2000g each, which seems a bit steep for what is essentially starter raid gear.

1. Change T1 prices back to 1000g Each.  
 16k is a bit steep for starter epics.  Everyone just skips them as its not worth it

Pros: 
Easier for more starters to get a full epic set which allows them to get groups easier to push further.
Allows for more geared characters so those that are under geared feel more confident in raiding the higher raids
No end game user uses it (aside from maybe some 120energy rogues?) other then just to have fun (i do on my hunter sometimes) 

Cons:
Honestly don't really see any.
Might make MC less raided, however i dont think may raid it for the gear..more for the ingots or boss enchants that drop..More of a raid on main, collect any loot on any alts.

2.  Make the R10 (blue) pvp gear free, or cost 100G rather then 100 pvp marks.

Mentioned here

(06-29-2018, 10:10 AM)mentos987 Wrote:
(06-28-2018, 08:48 PM)Feltham Wrote: I may make a server suggestion, make the R10 PvP gear free. It gives good set bonuses, high +Stamina, great for PvP. It would serve as a great baseline to get started in PvP and lower the gear gap a little bit.  
  • I like this idea. New players are too weak in bg, it is not enjoyable for either party.
  • It is also a quick set of gear to pick up and equip, will require less time to pick out the perfect item combination.
  • It is not all that good in pve so it should not affect the pve aspect of the game.

Pros: 
Starter gear sucks for pvp compared to everything else, these sets were designed specifically for pvp.
Most seem to think it was a good idea in that post.